top of page


 The Chakras represent subtle energy centers throughout the body. It helps to visualize them as Wheels or Lotus flowers each with a specific number of petals. Each chakra in the Seven Chakra System regulate different functions—physiological as well as psycho-spiritual.  When they are balanced and flowing, i.e. processing energy at the right speed, we are healthy and harmonious.  When there are blockages or the energy does not flow properly then we are stressed, unbalanced and vulnerable to dis-ease.  


We design jewelry using specific gemstones to help balance each chakra individually.  For example, we use garnet in our root chakra designs because it is an excellent stone for balancing and “it stimulates from both the base and crown chakras to provide for free flow of movement, via the spinal column” (Melody 176-177). 


Black or red stones maintain a symbolic connection to the root chakra, which should not be dismissed, and we also feel specific stones shown to balance or invite flow for each chakra are excellent in addressing specific energy needs.  


The list of Chakra descriptions are based on personal experience as well as reading and research from some of the following sources:


Anodea Judith

Easten Body, Western Mind: Phychology and the Chakra Syatem as a Path to the Self

Caroline Myss

Anatomy of the Spirit: The Seven Stages of Power and Healing

Harish Johari

Chakras: Energy Centers of Transformation

Barbara Brennan

Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing through the Human Energy Field 

Michael Gienger

Crystal Power, Crystal Healing: The Complete Handbook


The word Chakra means “disc” or “wheel” in Sanskrit.
These seven wheels are subtle energy centers in the body aligned vertically from just below the spine up to the crown of the head. 


Please click on the different Chakra Disc to learn more about each Chakra.

Chakra Mediations

Stones are manifestations of our planet's creative nature. 

bottom of page